A whole new meaning to the term "Click it, or Ticket"! New Jersey is now saying that if you don't buckle up your pet, then you can get fined.
New Jersey is the only state where driving with pets loose in the car is a violation of animal cruelty law. Drivers cited for failing to properly secure their petcan face a ticket of between $250 and $1,000 and as much as six months in jail.
The SPCA is trying to make this a law in every state.